• 1 Post By Lvg nghtmare
  • 1 Post By Maxheadrum
  • 1 Post By 10years39days
  • 1 Post By GoodMojo
Want to change my life but scared to withdraw. Please help
    Tiptopmensshop is offline New Member

Default Want to change my life but scared to withdraw. Please help

Hi all,

I am new to this but am trying to get some help. I have been interested in stopping for awhile now but have not had the guts to. I am finally ready to change my life for the better but I am extremely nervous. I have been taking 180-200 oxy but obviously ggradually increased to that since the start with just a tiny bit. What is the best way to get off this with having as little withdraw side effects as possible. I do not want to lose my job or my family. I have a few Suboxone but have never taken them before. I was told this would make it so I had no withdraw side effects and could go along with my day like normal. Is this true? For anyone that can help me I am so ready to do this. Please any help or words of encouragement would be amazing

Maxheadrum is offline Member

Tip top-

I was about to log off for the night and get a little shut eye but I saw your post and thought I'd share a few thoughts with you.

First, it takes incredible guts and courage to admit you need to step away from the insanity of addiction. Everyone on this site knows what you are dealing with and knows what it's like to kick.

It's very difficult to give anyone advice on medication. I can tell you this, I was a heavy user of Oxy which led me down the path of suboxone. Suboxone is a method to getting to full recovery but it is only one step. I battled that stuff for a year and a half after a long multi year battle with Oxy addiction. It is an extremely powerful drug and one i would use serious caution with.

Unfortunately, there are many (including me) who used suboxone as a bridge drug. Meaning I would take it when I ran out of Oxy. It snow balled on me fast and I wouldn't recommend that journey to the devil himself.