Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree63Likes
Worried about taking suboxone too early
    Brotop is offline Member

Default Worried about taking suboxone too early

I got a prescription of suboxone today. The doctor told me till I start to get sick and have withdrawal symptoms before I start dosing. I don't want to take too early and throw myself into worse withdrawal. I am feeling pretty terrible now but don't know how terrible I should be feeling. This is my first time. My last dose was 3.5 mg of Vicodin 12 hours ago. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Beefaroni7272 is offline Advanced Member

You need to score a 26 on the COWS worksheet. You can Google it and be honnest with the scoring. You don't want to go into precipitated withdrawls. Don't take any comfort meds also. They will prolong the process.

Have you seen the suboxone therapy thread? It details the induction process start to finish. It's the top threat on the suboxone treatment sub forum. It says sticky on it. Give it a look and read it start to finish. It will help.

Post again and let us know how it's going.

Beef

Brotop is offline Member

Where is the suboxone treatment form. I don't see it

Click on prescription drug addiction and then it should be at the top

Brotop is offline Member

I would say I am a 23. It is almost 8pm here. I really don't want to be doing this in the middle of the night.
    When I saw the doctor today she told me to start later today. This was at 11am. Told me when I start to feel sick in the stomach to start. That started over 6 hours ago. Now my stomach is very upset and I have bad diarrhea now.
    Beefaroni7272 likes this.