• 2 Post By UncleLeo
  • 1 Post By Ming23
  • 1 Post By Randy35
  • 1 Post By Ricky71
3 days on suboxone
    Stuckonoxy is offline New Member

Default 3 days on suboxone

Hey everyone,

I'm not new to the boards but I'm new to the suboxone side of things. My story begins with several surgeries, Percocet prescriptions which led to oxy extended release and left me at 160-180mg a day after a year and a half. I have tried many times to cold turkey and taper and have never been successful. I knew I had to do something different this time and that's what led me to suboxone. I went 48 hours clean of oxy and began my induction at 4mg, and then another 2mg that evening. I was still having the runs and feeling unwell the next day so the doctor upped me to 8mg a day. I'm now 3 days in and I have some questions. I woke up today with the runs and aching, I would think 8mg would be more than enough to take care of that, so what's the deal? I'm still achy and very tired. I feel depressed and anxious and my moods are almost apathetic when I'm not depressive or anxious. Am I just feeling the mental effects of my addiction? I have suffered from both depression and anxiety for 15 years. When I was on the oxy it numbed all of that. I'm scared the suboxone isn't working for me and I'm going to have to come off of it. Has anyone had a similar experience? I'm so new to this and I'm feeling lonely and afraid. Any help is so much appreciated.

Randy35 is offline Platinum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Stuckonoxy View Post
    Hey everyone,