Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes
About ready to try again....
    DancingZorba is offline Member

Default About ready to try again....

I posted here several months ago to try and get help stopping my pain medication. I studied for DAYS on in and many of you here tried to help me....but when I tried to stop with Subs, I went in PC withdrawal and my life turned upside down. I was awake for 4 days in complete hell. It didn't work and I ended up using more/harder meds.

My plan was to just use the meds long enough to recover from the hell I just went through.....but I ended up staying on and using for about 6 months. Every time I thought about trying again....I remembered the hell I went through and I would find myself having a massive panic attack. So after 6 months and an insane amount of money....I need to try again. I was going to to move and had big plans....but all that changed.

I know what I did wrong last time.....I simply didn't wait long enough after my last dose to start taking Subs. I was told 12 hrs......but waited 16. 16 still was not enough time. My only conclusion is that my medicine lasts longer than 12 hrs. So....this time I am going to wait 24 hrs. Heck....I'm actually going to try and wait 30 if I can. I passed 26 on the COWS last time.....and I still went into PW.

A few questions....

1. After 24 hrs.....plan is to take 2mg, wait 45 mins to see if I feel better. If I do....take another 2mg. After 90 more mins....another 2mg. Now, what do I do if after my first Sub dose and I don't feel better....but worse? Do I have to wait 12 more hrs before I try another 2mg of Subs?

2. Will cutting my opiate dose down the last 2-3 days before I start Subs help? Should I try taking just enough so that I don't get sick? I'm thinking that by doing this.....it will help with my induction by possibly having a cleaner system....less opiates on my receptors increasing the chance for the Subs to work? Just an idea....