Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By Randy35
  • 1 Post By MrMelt
  • 1 Post By inversions
  • 1 Post By Randy35
Day 1 sub induction
    MrMelt is offline New Member

Default Day 1 sub induction

Hi all, I've lurked in the shadows here for a long time, but finally decided it was time to make an account. To give a little background I am 28 year male and am Dependent on oxy. I normally do around 200-250mgs a day. This has been steadily going on for at least the last 18 months. I am not sure if this is normal, but I am a highly functioning addict. I work in sales, show up to work everyday, make over 100K a year, and no one would ever know my secret unless I told them. That being said, I have to stop. These little things have wrecked me financially. Thank god it's not too deep of a hole where I can't get out, but it's gonna take some time. That's what the scariest part is for me, that the only downside I find in my dependence is the financial strain as I juggle everything else very well. Enough about me though. This morning I inducted sub at a rate of .5mg every 45-60min at around 7am as I was sweating and shivering, yawning, restless,... you know the routine I'm sure. I feel like I'm stable and ended up at 3mg. I'm still getting some chills here and there it they are very manageable.

I just want to make sure I am doing this right. So i should hold this dose for 4 days then switch to dosing twice a day then start to drop .25% every 4 days. That means I would be at 3mg for a total of 8 days, is that correct?

I appreciate the help!

inversions is offline Junior Member

That is basically what I'm doing but I started at 4mg and was/am addicted to poppy pod tea. Also I waited over 50 hours after my last dose of tea before taking my first sub in order to avoid precipitated withdrawal.

Although those 2 days were very hard as soon as my first dose of 4mg sub hit me I felt fine. I then stayed on 4mg for another 3 days before cutting to 3mg which I have been on for two days.