Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes
Finally quitting
    Quit9 is offline Junior Member

Default Finally quitting

So this is my first time posting here...I've occasionally read posts.

Back story, went through a lot of hard times and got badly addicted to pain pills, I would take anything and it got even easier when someone unfortunately introduced me to a dealer. So i quit taking pills I did them for maybe 6 to 9 months... obviously withdraws were awful, I got recommend a doctor, who immediately put me on Subs. I had no idea what this medicine was or what it's purpose was I just knew it made me feel better...they had me on Subs for over a year..longer than i did pills. I don't have the urge to take pills whatsoever but obviously I just want to feel normal. So they lowered my sub dose a month ago..it seemed rough I was taking a little more than the doctor told me to, not to abuse, but again to feel normal. I ran out two days ago...went for a refill and the new doctor tells me I'm early by 8 days and she won't refill them she legally can't. So I begged a little because after reading on here I knew I was in for some serious withdraws. I walked out determined to some how get more but car ride home I just decided it was enough. I'm gunna quit them I have to at some point. Even though i think it's a little harsh for a Doctor to put someone on these for so long and not totally inform them of what it is and then just tell them no you can't have any. But if she will get her license removed I totally understand. So it's been two days and let me just say it SUCKS. I have zero energy, I don't wanna talk to anyone or do anything. I have horrible chills, and sleep has been ok...not horrible but definitely not great. I've been drinking a ton of Gatorade and water hoping it speeds up the process but I keep having second thoughts, like I wanna get more subs to make this stop but I feel determined.