Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Makeupaddict873
  • 2 Post By Catrina
  • 1 Post By Beefaroni7272
  • 1 Post By SoberMom3177
Getting off 2 mg sub
    Makeupaddict873 is offline New Member

Default Getting off 2 mg sub

I was using roxies for about a year. This was my second time around. I had used them for a couple years and got off them before. This time I started using suboxone. I have been using them for about 3 months I take 2 mg a day and I really want to get off of them. I did not realize I was going to be in for such a bad withdrawl or so I've heard. Is there anything I can do to make this easier? Is it worth staying on it longer and doing a taper? Switching to methadone for a week or going back to the roxys for a month and getting off that instead? (I only say methadone because I took small amounts of methadone for a week to get off oxy before and I swear it wasn't as bad even tho people say that doesn't work) I just want to be done. I have 3 kids 2 of which are toddlers and always have me on my toes. I'm a waitress so I have to be upbeat and friendly and energetic. I can't be sick for a month. Also I know it's not good to do this alone but I am alone in this my friends are still using I cant be around them. Someone please help me with what I can expect or some tips or meds I need to stock up on to make this easier. I have no health ins at the moment so preferably drug store stuff or vitamins. I can also probably get some xanax if I need it.
    Catrina likes this.

Catrina is offline Diamond Member

Quote Originally Posted by Makeupaddict873 View Post