Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree372Likes
Hard work tapering Sub, now scared to jump
    thefigurehead is offline Member

Default Hard work tapering Sub, now scared to jump

Hi folks -

I am new to DDC, but not to opiates and for the last 11 months low dose subs. I have been tapering for the last couple months and am down to .33 mg strip SL each morning. I got to be honest, following the sites recommended 25% reduction each 4-7 days has worked. I am at a level my PCP/Sub Doc told me it is all in my head... he is a knowledgeable guy, but I think his expectations are pretty high.

Tomorrow I am dropping again to .25MG SL strip... it is sooo small of a tab, it is hard to believe it'll hold me. But, I am going forward with it because I spend every day wishing I was off the sub train.

I am also very scared of the jump. My original habit did not warrant a sub treatment (went to a clinic originally, cash only). But that is history and I am where I am.

I have just about every comfort med you could think of to help me once I jump. I have 4 kids and a full-time job to try to keep in order, too!

I thank anyone in advance for any words of wisdom to help me get the courage up to quit (CT or skip days, haven't decided yet).

--Tim

Beefaroni7272 is offline Advanced Member

Hey Tim. Welcome to the forums!! Here you'll find a great bunch of people who will help you get off the subs. I jumped from 1mg/day 4 months ago. I hadn't found the site yet and didn't really know about how crazy strong subs are. It took me about a month and a half to get back to any kind of normalcy. I had to work every day also. It was pretty brutal. I stumbled here scared and alone and wondering why I felt so terrible on day 11. This site saved me for sure. The support of these members helped me push through.