• 2 Post By Baseballwaslife
  • 1 Post By Baseballwaslife
  • 1 Post By Randy35
  • 3 Post By Baseballwaslife
Having a hard time tapering down from .5 mg of suboxone.
    Baseballwaslife is offline New Member

Default Having a hard time tapering down from .5 mg of suboxone.

I started at 8mg about a month and a half ago and went down to .5mg of suboxone but felt bad anxiety every morning when I would wake up. So I am now taking .75mg a day with no widrawal at all. How can I taper down from .5mg without feeling such bad anxiety when I wake up? Oh and I use to smoke at least 3 grams of tar everyday before I stared taking suboxone. I really want to get off subs but the anxiety is really bad on .5mg. Appreciate any feed back!
    Thanks
    Catrina and Sassysubgirl like this.

Lvg nghtmare is offline Platinum Member

Hang in there Baseballwaslife there will be plenty of support here for you as I have zero experience with Subs.. welcome to the forum... Stay Strong for Today..

Catrina is offline Diamond Member

Quote Originally Posted by Baseballwaslife View Post
    I started at 8mg about a month and a half ago and went down to .5mg of suboxone but felt bad anxiety every morning when I would wake up. So I am now taking .75mg a day with no widrawal at all. How can I taper down from .5mg without feeling such bad anxiety when I wake up? Oh and I use to smoke at least 3 grams of tar everyday before I stared taking suboxone. I really want to get off subs but the anxiety is really bad on .5mg. Appreciate any feed back!
    Thanks