Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree52Likes
Here we go again - I need some support, let's chat! Please
    Anonymous Guest

Post Here we go again - I need some support, let's chat! Please

Well, I posted a thread and it disappeared, not to my own doing, so I don't know what happened.
    I used to come here long ago, and I got off suboxone and remained clean for a year. My last thread was so much better, which is now gone and all my energy to re-write is gone.
    So let's start with a few things I am thankful for since I got clean a few years ago:
    -I am engaged to a wonderful man.
    -I was accepted into a nursing program that required a 4.0!
    -I graduated that program and am now an RN!

Nursing student I was, one year clean under my belt. Working in service industry, with a coworker/friend that was always trying to offer my tabs and pill and whatever. I always politely declined. However, as time went on she made it seem fun and interesting again. I don't know what I was thinking. One day. I messed up. Steered clear for a week. Was offered again, and off to the races and I ran for a month.

Fearing a terrible relapse, well, it already was, I went right back to Suboxone. I sat comfortably at 2mg/day for over a year now. In the last few weeks (December), knowing I was getting ready to kick it for good, I UPPED my dose to around 4mg/day sometimes. HAPHAZARDLY. I should name this thread that.