Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes
I got to 26 and took 1mg but I feel worse.
    Cloudy77 is offline Junior Member

Default I got to 26 and took 1mg but I feel worse.

When do these rls go away? It's unbearable

Hi cloudy. How long has it been since you took the dose and the rls is pretty normal. Roberts plan says to wait 90 minutes until you take another .25 before you should take more. Also is it straight buprenorphine or are you taking suboxone? Try different positions to try to get comfortable and be sure you drink sips of water or Gatorade.

What is your drug history and what other symptoms did/ do you have?

I'm new to this so there will be more veterans online soon. I am on day 4 and I feel much better. You can get through this!

It was 13 hours, I was high on the cows scale. Street drugs for 3 weeks, before that I was 7 years clean. I just need the sub to work cuz I can't be out of commission. I thoight I'd work by now

dsh12345 is offline Senior Member

Three weeks of use after 7 clean years? Dang, need one of the vets here to give you a recommendation.

I dunno if subs are ideal for a 3 week opiate habit.... I mean, what about stopping CT Friday AM, thus making it through work, and taking like a Monday off and that's it? I mean 3 weeks is pretty short. Getting on subs might create a new problem..

2mg is alot of sub for someone a 3 week habit... and 12 hours is a bit early too were you a true 26 be honest? Dunno what to make of all this, don't worry, someone will come help.

I agree with dsh. You probably hit precipitated withdrawals. I think you might have taken the medication too early. I wouldn't take more right now. I was very drug tolerant when I inducted and I waited 17 hours. I would try taking some Benadryl and sleep it off. Any chance you can get some clonodine. Subs are very strong so you want to be sure you're not trading one habit for another like dsh was mentioning. Also maybe a warm bath or some icy hot/ Vicks vaporub. Hang in there!