Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By iamreadytobedone
  • 1 Post By Catrina
I need advice about stoping
    iamreadytobedone is offline New Member

Unhappy I need advice about stoping

I have decided that I am ready to stop using suboxone. I used to use Percocet for about 2 years and then I switched to Suboxone, None of this was prescribed. I buy it off the street. I understand why I use and I know it is because I am just self medicading myself. I am about to be 32 in 2 days, I have 3 children who I love and using is a burden. I know that I cannot deal with withdrawl, I have tried it. I have decided instead on Monday to contact a pyschatist. I have reservations though. I am not very good at trusting anyone other than my SO with whats going on. I just need some advice as to how to bring this up to the doctor. I am also worried that my kids could get taken from me. I abuse drugs but I do not abuse my children and I am an active mother, I don't get high and ignore them. I really, really want to stop and I can't tapper off myself, I don't have the will power. I KNOW I need a professional to help me I am just really worried. I also am having issues with depression as well, and lately I have been preoccupied with death. By this I mean, I spend a lot of time at night thinking about what happens when we die and it scares me. And then I wonder if I think about this because I am becoming suicidal and I can't really talk to my SO about this. I am just so scared. I scared most about telling the psyciatrist all of this and then I have DCF at my door. My kids are my life and I would die without them. But I don't want to die from the drugs either. Can someone just give me some advice for when I see the doctor? I have never been to a therapist and I am not even sure what they are bound to report and what they are not. Thank you.
    Catrina and allinpapa like this.

Catrina is offline Diamond Member

Quote Originally Posted by iamreadytobedone View Post