Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Lvg nghtmare
  • 1 Post By Randy35
  • 1 Post By Randy35
I need some help... Please
    why_Do_I is offline New Member

Default I need some help... Please

I am in a panic. Quick background on me. I have been poking around this forum for a very long time. I have been addicted to opiates for about 4 years. I started on hydrocodone after a couple of surgeries then found a source to purchase oxycodone on the street. Then I started abusing it. I am a professional and always thought I had it under control, until I didn't. I've tried to quit at least 10 times with no luck. I finally decided to give suboxone a try. And low and behold it seemed to work. I was afraid I'd get hooked on the subs so I wanted off. I jumped off to soon then relapse. About a month ago I was able to jump from Oxy about 500-600 mg's a day usage to subs. I followed Roberts Induction plan. I waited until I scored a 26 on the COWS sheet. Took me almost 3 days to get there. It was torture because 3 days are usually the worst for me. I made it and had a successful induction. I stabilized at about 4 mg's. I decided not to rush off the subs this time as I felt like they were doing a great job of keeping my cravings at bay. I ran out. I thought. I feel pretty good. So I decided to C/T off the subs. I was already tapering and was at about 1 mg per day. I have a very busy life... so in the afternoon of the 2nd day I started feeling the W/D. Holy cow they hit me. Then I became upset. I was feeling like I just traded one addiction for another. I went to get more subs on the street. I do not have a script. I could not find any. So I picked up about 10 oxy 30 mg pills to keep the W/D at bay until I could get more subs. I CAN NOT go down again with the flu. I CAN NOT AFFORD TO BE SICK AGAIN. I do not have the time. I do not want to be on the pills again either. Honestly I want off. I should be able to get my hands on some subs tomorrow again. Here is the million dollar question; Do I