Like Tree9Likes
  • 1 Post By Iwantoff2013
  • 2 Post By Catrina
  • 1 Post By Iwantoff2013
  • 1 Post By KSinMT
  • 2 Post By Randy35
  • 1 Post By alexnt
  • 1 Post By alexnt
just seeing how long i can last till a relapse?
    Theo111 is offline New Member

Red face just seeing how long i can last till a relapse?

Hi guys,

Il keep this as short as possible. So the title kind of says it all. I have been using opiates for about 5 years now, 90-150mg oxycodone the first 4 years and MOSTLY suboxone for the last year, 1-1.75mg. I was never prescribed the oxy's for pain, i felt as if i was self medicating my self-diagnosed depression/anxiety.

In my early 20's i did really well for myself. I was self-made and had a really bright future in my opinion. I smoked weed quite heavily most my life and drank on weekends but thats about it. I then got introduced to opiates when i was about 22 and didn't even like it that much. It made me sick. But it was ALWAYS around it since my "friends" would come over my place all the time so i just sort of phased into opiate addiction. By then i pretty much completely stopped weed and alcohol.

It got really bad when my business imploded. I lost everything. I had to move out of my beautiful place and back to my parents home and fell into deep depression. I started using 4-5 times a week. This has went on for about 4 years or so. Around this time last year i decided to take proactive measures against my own self-destruction. I googled around and found this message board and followed Roberts taper method. I was skeptical but i had nothing to lose so i tried it.