• 3 Post By Mommy222Be
  • 2 Post By Mommy222Be
  • 1 Post By Mommy222Be
  • 1 Post By Ming23
Looking for Strength in a Moment of Weakness
    Mommy222Be is offline New Member

Default Looking for Strength in a Moment of Weakness

Helllooo everyone!
    Today was my last day on buprenorphine...

I need to keep telling myself that or I might not take myself seriously. I could barely get through this week on .125 mg in one piece with all the emotions flooding in.
    4 years I have been a slave to this substance. 4 years I have wasted feeling nothing, even when I thought I felt everything. Why is this such a hard conclusion to come to? Why does the future and who I "really am" scare me so much? I realized I have never worked at my current job sober. I have been on buprenorphine for most of the time, but also had pill stints, and H stints. What if I'm not good at my job afterall? What if I'm not a good leader without a crutch to give me a boost every day?
    And then I think, what if I will be a 100x better leader with the capability of EMPATHY? Not knowing scares me.
    What is to come for the next week scares me. I have no reason to be scared, honestly. My taper has been long, but seamless. Until now. The time has come. I am scared that I will fail myself. It's time to rip the bandaid off, right? No time like the present?

Please tell me I am going to be ok, that I'm making the right choice and that I'm STRONG ENOUGH to get through this!!
    Ashley
    UncleLeo likes this.

zebra1961 is offline Member

Default Mommy