My suboxone experience and advice!
    SmokinBull is offline New Member

Default My suboxone experience and advice!

Hey guys, I am new here but have been following a few posts in this section. I will start by letting you all know that my name is Jason and I am 33 years old.
    I have never done any serious drug before except for marijuana and pain pills. I started getting suboxone and thought it was a miracle drug to get off of my addiction to pain medication. It magically made me feel better when dealing with the withdrawals from the medication I was addicted to. I didn't do a lot of reading about it but heard that it was great for getting people off certain drugs and to help the withdrawal symptoms. I took suboxone for almost a year and towards the end before I quit cold turkey in May 2016, because I was having stomach issues. I don't know what was causing it, but I assumed the suboxone strips. I thought maybe some of the liquid medication in my mouth, was going down into my stomach and causing what appeared to be stomach lining issues in one spot of my stomach. I couldn't eat hard food, and could barely drink anything but water. I was miserable and had a decision to make. Stop suboxone or keep taking them and hope it all gets better?