Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By iloerose
  • 2 Post By Iwantoff2013
Need Help Starting Suboxone or Methadone Detox
    JoshC2001 is offline New Member

Default Need Help Starting Suboxone or Methadone Detox

I've been lurking around for some time and have finally decided to join and seek help. A little background on me was that I started using OC 80s recreationally and then moved onto Roxy 30s when they changed the OC 80 composition. I was insufflating these for about a year and a half and got up to about 10-15 a day and then made the jump to H. I would use a East Coast bags on a daily basis for another two years insufflating about 10-20 bags or 2 bundles a day before moving over to shooting. No I have been shooting H for 2 years about 20-30 bags a day at my highest and now I'm down to about 10 or 1 bun a day. I can can move from about 7-10 a day without major withdrawl symptom. Now I need to get off once and for all. I have 10 suboxone 8 mg strips and 35 10 mg methadone pills at my disposal. I tried using suboxone twice to get off and always had a rotten 5-6 hours of precipitated withdrawls when I started even if I waited over 24 hours and was in withdrawl. They worked for withdrawl symptoms, but I always gave up about 5 days later because I could not fall asleep until about 8 am and at that point but would only be for about two hours. The RLS and insomnia alwsys made me give in. I know everyone hates methadone, but the third time I tried to detox I tried it because I hated the precipitated withdrawl. I stabilized at 30mg which I thought was good for using 10 bags a day, but gave in again after 3 days because of the restless legs and insomnia. This time I want to do things right. I'm flying out to Alaska tomorrow until Thursday and thinking would be a great time to start bum going to do the last of what I have before I board my plane tomorrow at 6. I have a trip to Prague coming up on May 8th and want to enjoy myself on it and am ready to do this once and for all. Is