• 1 Post By zrated89
  • 1 Post By zrated89
  • 1 Post By zrated89
  • 1 Post By zrated89
  • 1 Post By zrated89
Please help. Advice needed.
    zrated89 is offline New Member

Default Please help. Advice needed.

Hello all. I have lurked these forums for a while before posting. Now I would like to share my experience, a little history about me, and seek some advice. I'm a 32 year old male, and a father. I'm a master mechanic for a living, own my own home and overall, am pretty successful. About 8 months ago I severely hurt my back at work. I was prescribed 5mg Percocet tablets for a long time. For the first few months, I strictly adhered to my doctors recommendations about taking my medicine. Well fast forward 7 months and here I am with the most of us that ended up on here. I am currently dependent upon the medication, and my daily intake has risen astronomically. I am currently anywhere from 90-120 mg a day of Percocet. Give or take. My back issue has long since been resolved, and I want nothing more than to get off this medication for good before I really spiral out of control like some friends that I have. Unfortunately, those friends introduced me to the wonderful world of the blue devils. I have only messed with them a little bit, but have decided I'm done with them. My daily ritual included waking up, having my coffe, taking one blue, then going to work. I get to work about 8am. From there at about 930 I would take a half of a blue. About two weeks ago, I started blowing them(snorting). I would only snort at max 4 halves, so 60mg total throughout the day. They gave me energy and I worked so much more efficiently in this body killing field I'm in. The normal aches and pains in my legs and back were masked. I would then eat lunch, and orally take another blue. When I'm at home, I would only take one more before bed. I'm ready to stop this habit, and every time I try to taper down it doesn't work. I recently got some suboxone and have read through Roberts taper