Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Thatflashingthing
proper suboxone treatment taper plan for me
    Thatflashingthing is offline New Member

Exclamation proper suboxone treatment taper plan for me

so Im finally ready to rid myself of this demon called dope. ive been using about 5 to 7 bags daily IV for 6 months now. ive read robert_325's taper plan but have heard he is no longer with us. i was wondering if there is someone on here i can work with where i can do my taper properly and not miss any days at work. i can, if absolutely needed, take 2 days off work attached to the weekend, making it a total of 4 days.

i understand that i should induct when in severe withdrawal, but still unsure of the proper method and day length to start dropping.

i plan on starting at 2mg. how many days do I stay at that mg, and how much do i drop? do i wait 4 days then go to1.5mg? wait 4 more days and go to1, 4 more days and go to 1, 4 more days and drop to.5, then 4 more days ad drop to .25?

at .25 do i do that for a day, skip a day, then take.25, skip 2 days, then take another.25, skip 3 days, then jump?

any info would help and sorry if im asking something that has been answered a million times. i just want to have a thread that is personalized to my needs.

thx for reading guys and gals

Randy35 is offline Platinum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Thatflashingthing View Post
    so Im finally ready to rid myself of this demon called dope. ive been using about 5 to 7 bags daily IV for 6 months now. ive read robert_325's taper plan but have heard he is no longer with us. i was wondering if there is someone on here i can work with where i can do my taper properly and not miss any days at work. i can, if absolutely needed, take 2 days off work attached to the weekend, making it a total of 4 days.

i understand that i should induct when in severe withdrawal, but still unsure of the proper method and day length to start dropping.