Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
Ready to jump,, please help..
    Bob631 is offline New Member

Default Ready to jump,, please help..

Thank everyone on this forum for posting you all help so many people and I myself am very great full.. Second time putting myself threw this. First time went ct at around 2mg that was the worst thing ever. This time I followed Roberts plan and I'm down to .25 in day 3. I'm trying to get threw this before I have a surgery next month on the 15th. Does anyone here know if I will be ok going threw a surgery right after coming off soboxon? I been very worried over this. Thanks all

auburn girl is offline Member

Hi Bob! Welcome to the board. I am also on my day 3 of .25.

So. I am gonna say STOP WORRYING! You will be fine in surgery. If you keep doing what you are doing you will be completely off the sub by May 15.

Now, I'm no expert. And I usually don't like to give advice bc I rely on it myself from others. And I don't want to steer anyone wrong. But I'm pretty sure you'll be ok. I have actually had surgery while on suboxone. A few years ago....before I researched it and I was honestly just plain dumb. I didn't realize I was probably playing with FIRE. I didn't even tell the dr.'s that I was on it. How stupid was that. I won't go into detail on the way I ended up doing it, unless you just want to know...but the point is I came out fine. The dr did say I had the highest tolerance to pain meds he had ever seen, whatever that means. I kept hurting and needing more meds while in recovery. But I think you will be ok at this low a dose and plus being completely off. I am not an expert!! Just sharing my experience! Someone with more knowledge will post soon.