Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Justfortodaytx
Skip or jump?
    Possums is offline New Member

Default Skip or jump?

Hi everybody. I am at .06mg (i believe) of sublingual suboxone right now and I've been on this dose for a couple months. I'm not even sure how long I've been tapering but I know I have been on it for a couple years. I have tried every search string I can think of to see if anyone has addressed this question yet, but I haven't been able to find it, so I apologize if I'm replicating another post.

Is it best to just stop taking suboxone or to follow Robert's plan and then jump after the four day dose? Has anyone done both that can assess what each was like? I'm not sure which to do. I took two weeks off of work and got extremely sick with the flu the day I was supposed to stop taking the subs so I've spent the first week of my vacation in bed with that, then I sprained my ankle yesterday and it looks like I'll be spending half of that two weeks recovering from other things. So I'm thinking if I just stop taking it completely tomorrow, I'll be over the worst of it by the 22nd, but maybe the w/ds would be worse? On the other hand, if I'm skipping doses, I'll be back at work by the time I jump off completely but maybe the w/ds won't be bad enough to interfere with work?

What do you all think?

Thanks for any advice!