Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By mammaj
  • 2 Post By iloerose
Sub help - weaning
    RoddieP is offline New Member

Default Sub help - weaning

Alright. So I haven't really used subs a lot in the past, at least for the right purpose. I've been abusing opiates for about 4 years. Not 4 years straight though. I'm the type that goes on runs till he can't handle himself anymore. Literally. Always in the past I just kick cold turkey. Yeah it sucks.... But the way I see it is there's got to be some consequence for jacking up your body and liver so badly for so long. Anyway, this last run ended about a week ago and I took a few subs like 4 mg in the am for two days and 2 mg for another 3 days. Now I am like a week clean off opiates and I just started skipping a day or two and taking 1 mg when I'm feeling crudy and can't sleep at night. What I need help on is what do you guys recommend when coming near the end. Should I maybe skip another day or two , take 1 mg. Then is it possible to take .5 for a few days before I'm outtie? Thanks guys. Appreciate it.

Ps. Taking one mg reallllly helps after two days the wd is not even that bad but just a little anxious or whatever. After I take one mg it's all gone. No discomfort. I guess I wasn't as deep in my hole as I thought I was.

alexnt is offline Platinum Member

Roddie I myself tapered off subs but it was over a 4 month period. I have read of people doing a rather fast taper and have read about people doing it. But as for advise I never did a fast sub so don't feel qualified as to give you any suggestions. Sorry I cant be of more help but just want to wish you the best of luck

Alex

HeavyConceious is offline New Member

Quote Originally Posted by RoddieP View Post