Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Randy35
suboxone not working, even at high dose. HELP PLS :(
    jsnn86 is offline New Member

Exclamation suboxone not working, even at high dose. HELP PLS :(

Hi. I'm not good with introductons so i'll just go straight into it. Ive been on suboxone maintenance for near 4 years now. I used to occasionally use, but have been using more frequently for the past 11 months since i started working a job. i would use with my paycheck money, save my suboxone for when i ran out, get more suboxone ots if needed. I get paid Wednesdays, use for the next couple days, then start taking my subs between Friday and Monday depending on budget, or upcoming drug test or what have you. it's always worked for me, sometimes i'd need somewhat high doses, 12 to 16 mgs the first day and would decrease to 8mg over the subsequent few days, sometimes i wouldn't feel quite normal, but it would be tolerable.

Over the past 5 weeks, I've been getting a more powerful stamp, and gradually i've been feeling less and less comfortable with the previous amount of suboxone i've been taking. Two weeks ago i got my tax return and used every day until this past Monday when i ran out of money. my habit grew, but not by that many bags per day. At one point late last week i was using 25 to 30 bags a day, but for the most part i was using about 20 per day, maybe a bit less. My last dose before i started taking the suboxone was monday night around midnight, i did 19 bags that day. I use nasally by the way. By noon yesterday i was starting to feel crummy while working, and my job is somewhat physically demanding and i need to be able to perform, so i cannot wait til i feel absolutely horrible.